Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Special Events at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  YMCA Music Theatre Camp performance
Showing:
Wed, Jul 18 @ 1 pm
Wed, Jul 18 @ 4 pm
Join the Y-Arts Theater Music campers, grades 1-9, as they perform a fully staged Broadway Junior musical.
   
 
  Lincoln Theater Annual Meeting
Showing:
Thu, Jul 26 @ 6 pm
For this year's annual meeting, Lincoln Theater is thrilled to welcome political analyst Charles E. Cook (Charlie) as our special guest.
   
 
  VentiCordi presents: The Soldier's Tale
Showing:
Fri, Aug 3 @ 7 pm
L'Histoire du Soldat by Igor Stravinsky for Violin, Clarinet, Bassoon, Double Bass, Trombone and Percussion.
   
 
  The Beatles' Yellow Submarine (G)
Showing:
Sat, Aug 4 @ 2 pm
Sat, Aug 4 @ 7 pm
Sun, Aug 5 @ 2 pm
Sun, Aug 5 @ 7 pm
Wed, Aug 8 @ 7 pm
The Beatles' Yellow Submarine celebrates the 50th anniversary of its release this summer. Join us!
   
 
  YMCA Music Theatre Camp performance
Showing:
Wed, Aug 8 @ 1 pm
Wed, Aug 8 @ 4 pm
Join the Y-Arts Theater Music campers, grades 1-9, as they perform a fully staged Broadway Junior musical.
   
 
  Salt Bay Chamberfest presents: Jason Vieaux
Showing:
Thu, Aug 9 @ 12 pm
This Season, Troubadours & Tangos, includes free daytime concerts. Solo Recital with Jason Vieaux, acoustic guitarist.
   
 
  Salt Bay Chamberfest presents: Steven Mackey
Showing:
Thu, Aug 16 @ 12 pm
This Season, Troubadours & Tangos, includes free daytime concerts. Solo Recital with Steven Mackey, electric guitar.
   
 
  YMCA Music Theatre Camp performance
Showing:
Wed, Aug 22 @ 1 pm
Wed, Aug 22 @ 4 pm
Join the Y-Arts Theater Music campers, grades 1-9, as they perform a fully staged Broadway Junior musical.
   
 
  "I Love Maine" World Premier
Showing:
Sat, Aug 25 @ 7 pm
Join us for the World Premier of I Love Maine, filmed by the Y-Arts Maine Musical Movie Campers. Music composed by native Mainer, Joel Biron.
   
 
  National Theatre Live presents: Julie
Showing:
Thu, Sep 6 @ 2 pm
This new version of August Strindberg’s play Miss Julie, written by Polly Stenham, remains shocking and fiercely relevant in its new setting of contemporary London.
   
 
  Talking Music in Maine, Intimate Conversations: Paul Sullivan
Showing:
Thu, Sep 20 @ 7 pm
This series continues to explore the musicians' craft with artists who have had an impact on the music scene in Maine and beyond.
   
 
  An American in Paris: The Musical
Showing:
Sun, Sep 23 @ 2 pm
The hit Broadway musical, broadcast live from London's West End.
   
 
  National Theatre Live presents: King Lear
Showing:
Thu, Sep 27 @ 2 pm
Broadcast live from London’s West End, see Ian McKellen’s ‘extraordinarily moving portrayal’ (Independent) of King Lear.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Verdi's Aida with Pre-Opera Talk
Showing:
Sat, Oct 6 @ 1 pm
Giuseppe Verdi’s Aïda - featuring Anna Netrebko in the title role, with Nicola Luisotti conducting.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD (encore): Verdi's Aida
Showing:
Sat, Oct 13 @ 1 pm
Giuseppe Verdi’s Aïda - featuring Anna Netrebko in the title role, with Nicola Luisotti conducting. Encore presentation.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Saint-Saens' Samson et Dalila
Showing:
Sat, Oct 20 @ 1 pm
Camille Saint-Saens' biblical epic stars Elina Garanca and Roberto Alagnain the title roles.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Puccini's La Fanciulla del West with Pre-Opera Talk
Showing:
Sat, Oct 27 @ 1 pm
Puccini’s “American” opera, based on David Belasco’s play The Girl of the Golden West.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Muhly's Marnie
Showing:
Sat, Nov 10 @ 1 pm
A Met Premiere Production and First Time in HD.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Verdi's La Traviata
Showing:
Sat, Dec 15 @ 1 pm
Verdi’s La Traviata survived a notoriously unsuccessful opening night to become one of the best-loved operas in the repertoire.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Cilea's Adriana Lecouvreur
Showing:
Sat, Jan 12 @ 1 pm
For the first time at the Met, Anna Netrebko sings the title role of Adriana Lecouvreur, the great 18th-century actress in love with the military hero, Maurizio, sung by Piotr Beczala.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Bizet's Carmen with Pre-Opera Talk
Showing:
Sat, Feb 2 @ 1 pm
Clementine Margaine is opera's ultimate seductress, opposite Roberto Alagna, who captivated Live in HD audiences as Don Jose in 2010.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Donizetti's La Fille du Régiment with Pre-Opera Talk
Showing:
Sat, Mar 2 @ 1 pm
Tenor Javier Camarena and soprano Pretty Yende team up for a feast of bel canto vocal fireworks on the Met stage.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Wagner's Die Walküre
Showing:
Sat, Mar 30 @ 12 pm
The second installment of Wagner's Ring cycle.
   
 
  The Met Live in HD: Poulenc's Dialogues des Carmélites
Showing:
Sat, May 11 @ 12 pm
Met Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin leads an accomplished ensemble in Poulenc's devastating modern masterpiece of faith and martyrdom.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater