Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power (PG)
Showing:
Wed, Sep 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 27 @ 7 pm
A decade after An Inconvenient Truth (2006) brought climate change into the heart of popular culture comes the follow-up that shows just how close we are to a real energy revolution.
   
 
  Two Trains Runnin' (NR)
Showing:
Thu, Sep 28 @ 2 pm
Thu, Sep 28 @ 7 pm
Two Trains Runnin' is about the search for two forgotten blues singers, carried out in Mississippi during the height of the American civil rights movement.
   
 
  The Trip to Spain (NR)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 29 @ 2 pm
Fri, Sep 29 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 30 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 30 @ 7 pm
Sun, Oct 1 @ 7 pm
Wed, Oct 4 @ 7 pm
Thu, Oct 5 @ 2 pm
Steve Coogan and Rob Brydon embark on a six-part episodic road trip through Spain, sampling the restaurants, eateries, and sights along the way.
   
 
  Maineland (NR)
Showing:
Wed, Oct 4 @ 1 pm
Lincoln Academy and Lincoln Theater will screen the award-winning film “Maineland” and host a discussion with several of the Academy’s resident students.
   
 
  E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial (PG)
Showing:
Fri, Oct 6 @ 7 pm
Sat, Oct 7 @ 7 pm
Sun, Oct 8 @ 7 pm
Celebrate Pumpkinfest weekend with an old classic about a troubled child who summons the courage to help a friendly alien escape Earth and return to his home world.
   
 
  Pumpkinfest Free Family Matinee: The Secret Life of Pets (PG)
Showing:
Mon, Oct 9 @ 2 pm
The quiet life of a terrier named Max is upended when his owner takes in Duke, a stray whom Max instantly dislikes.
   
 
  Dolores (NR)
Showing:
Wed, Oct 11 @ 2 pm
Wed, Oct 11 @ 7 pm
Thu, Oct 12 @ 2 pm
Dolores Huerta was a fierce fighter for the United Farm Workers, ascending to a civil rights leadership role, then seizing seemingly impossible victories against agriculture industry leaders and their political allies.
   
 
  Forgotten Farms (NR)
Showing:
Thu, Oct 12 @ 7 pm
New England's dairy farmers remain the backbone of the region's agriculture but fight for survival in an age of artisan cheese and baby greens.
   
 
  Wind River (R)
Showing:
Fri, Oct 13 @ 7 pm
Sun, Oct 15 @ 2 pm
Sun, Oct 15 @ 7 pm
Wed, Oct 18 @ 7 pm
Thu, Oct 19 @ 7 pm
A veteran tracker with the Fish and Wildlife Service helps to investigate the murder of a young Native American woman, and uses the case as a means of seeking redemption for an earlier act of irresponsibility which ended in tragedy.
   
 
  Logan Lucky (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Oct 20 @ 7 pm
Sat, Oct 21 @ 2 pm
Sat, Oct 21 @ 7 pm
Sun, Oct 22 @ 7 pm
Wed, Oct 25 @ 7 pm
Thu, Oct 26 @ 7 pm
Two brothers attempt to pull off a heist during a NASCAR race in North Carolina. Starring Channing Tatum, Adam Driver and Daniel Craig.
   
 
  Stories to Screen: Roald Dahl - The Witches (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Oct 21 @ 10 am
A young boy stumbles onto a witch convention and must stop them, even after he has been turned into a mouse. (1990)
   
 
  Community Conservation: Finding the Balance Between Nature and Culture
Showing:
Mon, Oct 23 @ 7 pm
Community Conservation, finding the balance between nature and culture is a new film created by Mark Ireland of MI Media. This documentary, shot throughout four seasons, profiles four active land trusts in different regions of Maine, demonstrating their efforts toward conservation for all members of their community.
   
 
  The Freedom to Marry (NR)
Showing:
Tue, Oct 24 @ 7 pm
An intimate and epic documentary which goes behind-the-scenes to reveal the inner workings and key players of this historic civil rights struggle. A primer for social change, and an inspirational tale of how people can actually make a difference.
   
 
  Stories to Screen: Roald Dahl - Fantastic Mr. Fox (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Nov 11 @ 10 am
George Clooney and Meryl Streep lend their voices to this hilarious and heartwarming animated adventure from visionary director Wes Anderson.
   
 
  Stories to Screen: Roald Dahl - Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (G) 1971
Showing:
Sat, Dec 9 @ 10 am
Enigmatic candy manufacturer Willy Wonka (Gene Wilder) stages a contest by hiding five golden tickets in five of his scrumptious candy bars. Whoever comes up with these tickets will win a free tour of the Wonka factory, as well as a lifetime supply of candy.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater