Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  The Last Word (R)
Showing:
Sun, Apr 30 @ 2 pm
Sun, Apr 30 @ 7 pm
Wed, May 3 @ 2 pm
Thu, May 4 @ 2 pm
Harriet is a retired businesswoman who tries to control everything around her. When she decides to write her own obituary, a young journalist takes up the task of finding out the truth resulting in a life-altering friendship. Starring Shirley MacLaine.
   
 
  I Am Not Your Negro (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, May 5 @ 2 pm
Fri, May 5 @ 7 pm
Sat, May 6 @ 2 pm
Sat, May 6 @ 7 pm
Sun, May 7 @ 7 pm
I Am Not Your Negro offers an incendiary snapshot of James Baldwin's crucial observations on American race relations -- and a sobering reminder of how far we've yet to go.
   
 
  Lincoln Theater presents Stories to Screen: Kid Power - Heidi (1937)
Showing:
Sat, May 6 @ 10 am
A plucky little orphan girl gets dumped abruptly into her gruff, hermit grandfather's care, then later gets retaken and delivered as a companion for an injured girl. Starring Shirley Temple.
   
 
  Frantz (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 13 @ 7 pm
Sun, May 14 @ 2 pm
Sun, May 14 @ 7 pm
Wed, May 17 @ 2 pm
Thu, May 18 @ 2 pm
In the aftermath of WWI, a young German who grieves the death of her fiancé in France meets a mysterious Frenchman who visits the fiancé's grave to lay flowers.
   
 
  The Zookeeper's Wife (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, May 19 @ 7 pm
Sat, May 20 @ 7 pm
Sun, May 21 @ 2 pm
Sun, May 21 @ 7 pm
Wed, May 24 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 24 @ 7 pm
Thu, May 25 @ 2 pm
Thu, May 25 @ 7 pm
The Zookeeper's Wife tells the account of keepers of the Warsaw Zoo, Antonina and Jan Zabinski, who helped save hundreds of people and animals during the German invasion.
   
 
  A Quiet Passion (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, May 26 @ 2 pm
Fri, May 26 @ 7 pm
Sat, May 27 @ 2 pm
Sat, May 27 @ 7 pm
Sun, May 28 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 31 @ 2 pm
Wed, May 31 @ 7 pm
Thu, Jun 1 @ 2 pm
The story of American poet Emily Dickinson from her early days as a young schoolgirl to her later years as a reclusive, unrecognized artist. Starring Cynthia Nixon.
   
 
  The Lost City of Z (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Jun 2 @ 2 pm
Fri, Jun 2 @ 7 pm
Sat, Jun 3 @ 2 pm
Sat, Jun 3 @ 7 pm
Sun, Jun 4 @ 2 pm
Sun, Jun 4 @ 7 pm
Wed, Jun 7 @ 2 pm
Wed, Jun 7 @ 7 pm
A true-life drama, centering on British explorer Col. Percival Fawcett, who disappeared while searching for a mysterious city in the Amazon in the 1920s.
   
 
  Lincoln Theater presents Stories to Screen: Kid Power - Tom Sawyer (1973)
Showing:
Sat, Jun 3 @ 12 am
Tom Sawyer and his pal Huckleberry Finn have great adventures on the Mississippi River, pretending to be pirates, attending their own funeral, and witnessing a murder. Starring Johnny Whitacker and Jodie Foster.
   
 
  Exhibition on Screen: Michelangelo: Love and Death
Showing:
Thu, Jun 15 @ 2 pm
Thu, Jun 15 @ 7 pm
"I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free." - Michelangelo
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater