Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Hidden Figures (PG)
Showing:
Thu, Feb 23 @ 2 pm
Thu, Feb 23 @ 7 pm
Based on a true story. A team of African-American women provide NASA with important mathematical data needed to launch the program's first successful space missions.
   
 
  Musical Classic. Billy Elliot: The Musical (NR)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 24 @ 2 pm
Based on the beloved film and winner of 10 Tony Awards including Best Musical, Billy Elliot: The Musical Live from London's West End is a celebration of one of the world's most popular and successful stage shows. Free showing of a Musical Classic.
   
 
  Lion (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Feb 24 @ 7 pm
Sat, Feb 25 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 26 @ 2 pm
Sun, Feb 26 @ 7 pm
Wed, Mar 1 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 1 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 2 @ 2 pm
Thu, Mar 2 @ 7 pm
A five-year-old Indian boy gets lost on the streets of Calcutta, thousands of kilometers from home. He survives many challenges before being adopted by a couple in Australia; 25 years later, he sets out to find his lost family.
   
 
  Lincoln Theater and Skidompha Library present Stories to Screen Series: Black Beauty (G)
Showing:
Sat, Feb 25 @ 10 am
The fates of horses, and the people who own and command them, are revealed as Black Beauty narrates the circle of his life. (1994)
   
 
  Musical Classic: Summer Stock (1950)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 3 @ 2 pm
A small-town farmer, down on her luck, finds her homestead invaded by a theatrical troupe invited to stay by her ne'er-do-well sister. Starring Judy Garland and Gene Kelly.
   
 
  20th Century Women (R)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 3 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 4 @ 2 pm
Sat, Mar 4 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 5 @ 2 pm
Sun, Mar 5 @ 7 pm
Wed, Mar 8 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 8 @ 7 pm
The story of three women who explore love and freedom in Southern California during the late 1970s.
   
 
  La La Land (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 24 @ 2 pm
Sat, Mar 25 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 26 @ 2 pm
Sun, Mar 26 @ 7 pm
Wed, Mar 29 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 29 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 30 @ 2 pm
Aspiring actress Mia and jazz pianist Sebastian struggle to realize their dreams in Los Angeles despite the often soul-crushing commercial nature of show business. As they endure rejection and forge unexpected paths to stardom, the young couple also strives to sustain the love they were surprised to find.
   
 
  Exhibition on Screen: The Artist's Garden: American Impressionism and the Garden Movement
Showing:
Sat, Apr 1 @ 2 pm
"When you shake the tree, you ought to be around when the fruit falls to pick it up." - Mary Cassat
   
 
  Exhibition on Screen: Michelangelo: Love and Death
Showing:
Thu, Jun 15 @ 7 pm
"I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free." - Michelangelo
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater