Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Leave No Trace (PG)
Showing:
Wed, Aug 22 @ 7 pm
Thu, Aug 23 @ 2 pm
Thu, Aug 23 @ 7 pm
A father and his thirteen year-old daughter are living in an ideal existence in a vast urban park in Portland, Oregon, when a small mistake derails their lives forever.
   
 
  "I Love Maine" World Premier
Showing:
Sat, Aug 25 @ 7 pm
Join us for the World Premier of I Love Maine, filmed by the Y-Arts Maine Musical Movie Campers. Music composed by native Mainer, Joel Biron.
   
 
  Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Aug 31 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 1 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 1 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 2 @ 2 pm
Sun, Sep 2 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 5 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 5 @ 7 pm
Thu, Sep 6 @ 7 pm
Five years after the events of Mamma Mia! (2008), Sophie learns about her mother's past while pregnant herself.
   
 
  Three Identical Strangers (PG-13)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 7 @ 2 pm
Fri, Sep 7 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 8 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 8 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 9 @ 2 pm
Sun, Sep 9 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 12 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 12 @ 7 pm
Three strangers are reunited by astonishing coincidence after being born identical triplets, separated at birth, and adopted by three different families.
   
 
  Maine Coast Harvest: Community Film Screening & Discussion
Showing:
Tue, Sep 11 @ 6 pm
Meet some of the people behind "Maine Coast Harvest" and learn why aquaculture holds great promise for Maine.
   
 
  Eighth Grade (R)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 14 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 15 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 15 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 16 @ 2 pm
Sun, Sep 16 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 19 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 19 @ 7 pm
Thu, Sep 20 @ 2 pm
Thirteen-year-old Kayla endures the tidal wave of contemporary suburban adolescence as she makes her way through the last week of middle school--the end of her thus far disastrous eighth grade year before she begins high school.
   
 
  The Bookshop (PG)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 21 @ 2 pm
Fri, Sep 21 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 22 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 22 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 23 @ 7 pm
Wed, Sep 26 @ 2 pm
Wed, Sep 26 @ 7 pm
Thu, Sep 27 @ 7 pm
England, 1959. Free-spirited widow Florence Green (Emily Mortimer) risks everything to open a bookshop in a conservative East Anglian coastal town. While bringing about a surprising cultural awakening through works by Ray Bradbury and Vladimir Nabokov, she earns the polite but ruthless opposition of a local grand dame (Patricia Clarkson) and the support and affection of a reclusive book loving widower (Bill Nighy).
   
 
  Stories to Screen: Dr. Seuss' Horton Hears a Who (G)
Showing:
Sat, Sep 22 @ 10 am
Horton the Elephant struggles to protect a microscopic community from his neighbors who refuse to believe it exists.
   
 
  BlacKkKlansman (R)
Showing:
Fri, Sep 28 @ 2 pm
Fri, Sep 28 @ 7 pm
Sat, Sep 29 @ 2 pm
Sat, Sep 29 @ 7 pm
Sun, Sep 30 @ 7 pm
Wed, Oct 3 @ 2 pm
Wed, Oct 3 @ 7 pm
Thu, Oct 4 @ 2 pm
Thu, Oct 4 @ 7 pm
BlacKkKlansman uses history to offer bitingly trenchant commentary on current events -- and brings out some of Spike Lee's hardest-hitting work in decades along the way.
   
 
  Stories to Screen: Dr. Seuss' The Lorax (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Sep 29 @ 10 am
A 12-year-old boy searches for the one thing that will enable him to win the affection of the girl of his dreams. To find it he must discover the story of the Lorax, the grumpy yet charming creature who fights to protect his world.
   
 
  The Atomic Cafe with Special Guest, Jayne Loader
Showing:
Sun, Oct 21 @ 2 pm
Armageddon has never been so darkly funny as in The Atomic Cafe. This 1982 cult classic, newly restored, juxtaposes Cold War history, propaganda, music and culture, seamlessly crafted from government-produced educational and training films, newsreels and advertisements. Our screening includes a Q&A with one of the directors!
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater