Lincoln Theater in Damariscotta, Maine - Onstage, Onscreen & On Demand!
Playing Now Plays Movies Music Special Events Calendar Support Us Home
   
 
   
 

Movies at the Lincoln Theater

 
 
 
  Free - Stories to Screen: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (PG; 2010)
Showing:
Sat, Feb 23 @ 10 am
The adventures of a 12 year old who is fresh out of elementary and transitions to middle school, where he has to learn the consequences and responsibility to survive the year.
   
 
  The Favourite (R)
Showing:
Sat, Feb 23 @ 2 pm
Sat, Feb 23 @ 7 pm
Sun, Feb 24 @ 2 pm
Sun, Feb 24 @ 7 pm
Wed, Feb 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Feb 27 @ 7 pm
Thu, Feb 28 @ 2 pm
Thu, Feb 28 @ 7 pm
In early 18th century England, a frail Queen Anne occupies the throne and her close friend, Lady Sarah, governs the country in her stead. When a new servant, Abigail, arrives, her charm endears her to Sarah.
   
 
  Cold War (R)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 1 @ 2 pm
Fri, Mar 1 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 2 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 3 @ 2 pm
Sun, Mar 3 @ 7 pm
Wed, Mar 6 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 7 @ 2 pm
A passionate love story between two people of different backgrounds and temperaments, who are fatefully mismatched and yet condemned to each other. Set against the background of the Cold War in the 1950s in Poland, Berlin, Yugoslavia and Paris, the film depicts an impossible love story in impossible times.
   
 
  Free - Stories to Screen: Ramona and Beezus (G; 2010)
Showing:
Sat, Mar 2 @ 9 am
An adventurous young girl uses her imagination to escape her reality, that is quickly spinning out of reach.
   
 
  Classic Film Club: Bringing Up Baby (1938)
Showing:
Thu, Mar 7 @ 7 pm
Fri, Mar 8 @ 2 pm
While trying to secure a $1 million donation for his museum, a befuddled paleontologist is pursued by a flighty and often irritating heiress and her pet leopard, Baby. Starring Katharine Hepburn and Cary Grant.
   
 
  They Shall Not Grow Old (R)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 8 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 9 @ 2 pm
Sat, Mar 9 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 10 @ 7 pm
A documentary about World War I with never-before-seen footage to commemorate the centennial of the end of the war.
   
 
  Bohemian Rhapsody (PG-13)
Showing:
Wed, Mar 13 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 13 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 14 @ 2 pm
Thu, Mar 14 @ 7 pm
The story of the legendary rock band Queen and lead singer Freddie Mercury, leading up to their famous performance at Live Aid (1985).
   
 
  Stan & Ollie (PG)
Showing:
Fri, Mar 15 @ 7 pm
Sat, Mar 16 @ 2 pm
Sat, Mar 16 @ 7 pm
Sun, Mar 17 @ 7 pm
Laurel and Hardy, the world's most famous comedy duo, attempt to reignite their film careers as they embark on what becomes their swan song - a grueling theatre tour of post-war Britain.
   
 
  Bathtubs Over Broadway (PG-13)
Showing:
Wed, Mar 20 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 20 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 21 @ 2 pm
Thu, Mar 21 @ 7 pm
A Late Night comedy writer stumbles upon a hilarious, hidden world of entertainment and finds an unexpected connection to his fellow man. With David Letterman, Chita Rivera, Martin Short, Jello Biafra, and more.
   
 
  Roma (R)
Showing:
Wed, Mar 27 @ 2 pm
Wed, Mar 27 @ 7 pm
Thu, Mar 28 @ 2 pm
A year in the life of a middle-class family's maid in Mexico City in the early 1970s.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 13 @ 10 am
An orphaned boy enrolls in a school of wizardry, where he learns the truth about himself, his family and the terrible evil that haunts the magical world.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 20 @ 10 am
An ancient prophecy seems to be coming true when a mysterious presence begins stalking the corridors of a school of magic and leaving its victims paralyzed.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (PG)
Showing:
Sat, Apr 27 @ 10 am
It's Harry's third year at Hogwarts; not only does he have a new "Defense Against the Dark Arts" teacher, but there is also trouble brewing. Convicted murderer Sirius Black has escaped the Wizards' Prison and is coming after Harry.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (PG-13))
Showing:
Sat, May 4 @ 10 am
A young wizard finds himself competing in a hazardous tournament between rival schools of magic, but he is distracted by recurring nightmares.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 11 @ 9 am
With their warning about Lord Voldemort's return scoffed at, Harry and Dumbledore are targeted by the Wizard authorities as an authoritarian bureaucrat slowly seizes power at Hogwarts.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince PG)
Showing:
Sat, May 18 @ 10 am
As Harry Potter begins his sixth year at Hogwarts, he discovers an old book marked as "the property of the Half-Blood Prince" and begins to learn more about Lord Voldemort's dark past.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part I (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, May 25 @ 10 am
As Harry races against time and evil to destroy the Horcruxes, he uncovers the existence of three most powerful objects in the wizarding world: the Deathly Hallows.
   
 
  Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part II (PG-13)
Showing:
Sat, Jun 1 @ 10 am
Harry, Ron, and Hermione search for Voldemort's remaining Horcruxes in their effort to destroy the Dark Lord as the final battle rages on at Hogwarts.
   
 
 
Lincoln Theater